Why do my parents not bother about food in the fridge?

Before you ask, I'm 20 ... I'm a student at Uni and I have no money left from the loans. I spent most of it on food when I was away from home, paying for rent and laundry amongst other things. I'm in debt.

Anyway, my parents make a lot of money - far more than average... yet the fridge is almost always empty.

I haven't had lunch today - in fact I haven't had lunch since I came back from Uni last week.

I've told them so many times that they should be getting us food (I have 2 sisters and a brother) or at least give me money so I can get it all for them... or get weekly deliveries.

Nothing has chance

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• This is a bizarre question to ask and suggests a total disconnection from your parents. Seriously who in the right mind would starve their children like that unless they had mental problems, gambling addictions or something else that you are not disclosing here.

1|0
    0|0
Sponsored

Have an opinion?

0/2500

Send It!

What Girls Said 3

• Well the UK does have the highest eating disorder percentage, but they've probably been going out to eat maybe? Have you asked them to take you out instead? Maybe you should just ask for money directly and ONLY spend it on food so ration it out for the week.

0|0
    0|0
  • How can I put this nicely? Your parents are dicks. And there really are no laws stating they should buy you food or give you money for food. So I'm sorry you have to deal with this, but there is no other way except trying to talk to them again and again.

0|0
    0|0
  • I'd try to earn some money.

0|0
    0|0
    • Typical thing to say from someone who is probably fed like a princess...

I'm far too busy to work to make money for 4 people every week. I'm not the breadwinner and I've got more important things to do then feed my siblings when it should be my parent's job.