2 years ago I told my friends I hooked up with this girl but I didn't?

When I was a sophomore I told my friend I hooked up with her and when she heard that I was saying that, she got really upset. I think she was called a whore by some other guy. But it wasn't even true so I don't know why she'd care.
Now we are going to be seniors in high school. Every time I see her she does not smile at me. I know I shouldn't have lied about hooking up with her but She either does not have an expression or gives me a frown/nasty/bitch look.

WHY IS SHE NOT OVER THIS? ITS BEEN ALMOST 2 YEARS! WTF FORGIVE & FORGET.

• She's overreacting
    0% (0)33% (1)8% (1)Vote
  • She's not overreacting
    100% (10)67% (2)92% (12)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
5|3

Most Helpful Girl

• She is definitely not overreacting. You spread a rumor about her which was NOT the truth. How would you handle it if she started spreading rumors about you that she saw you giving a blowjob to a guy in your school's wc? I don't think you would be able to handle it well and I don't think you would have a gentle attitude towards her.

1|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• why does it matter if its true or not when everyone else does think its true and has judged her for it? that could have affected the entire two years since then with guys avoiding her or treating her as easy.

i wouldn't forgive you either with that attitude, you haven't even apologised and you dont think ruining someones reputation is a big deal. why would she smile at someone who caused her grief? come on...

2|0
    0|0
  • Women are assigned social value based on the amount of sex people think we don't have. The easier people think we are, the worse we're treated -by men and women -and being considered easy can lead to a lot of harassment. If you were friends, she probably feels like you betrayed her. If you weren't, she's probably offended that you had the gall to drag her reputation through the mud for no reason.

2|0
    0|0