Am I the only one getting sick of the State and the way they run things?

So my husband and I have two children. We have been living in our home (that we own) for almost 3 years now. Our morgage is around $480 a month (sometimes more when we want to pay more to get some more payments out of the way). My husband is a roofer and I am in school full time getting my sociology degree. I am now in my third year. For work I do small side jobs (such as nannying and cleaning) and also work part time at a local bar/diner. My husband ended up getting hurt on a job and left himself bedridden until his injuries healed (broke his back). He has been bedridden for a little over a month now, which made me take up over time whenever possible just to pay the bills. Well, last week my morgage company got ahold of me and said due to lack of resources and governmental hardship, my property tax and morgage percentage has raised (which I didn't know it was legal to raise my morgage). I am now looking at $655 a month for my morgage on my home. Mind you, I dont get state assistance. We pay all our bills and pay for daycare (where DHHS has told us we are unqualified for help with funding for daycare). This makes it harder, especially where we are relying on one source of income. Now, on Friday I went into my local DHHS office again in hopes to get temporary assistance, just until my husband was able to work. Upon walking in there, all the seats were taken up by Samalians. Now, I am not a racist person by all means but this hit a nerve. I sat in there for 2 hours and 45 minutes before being called into a room, to be spoken to for 15 minutes about why they could not help me and my family. Their reasoning? There were people who really needed the assistance and I was not one of them. So, totally defeated, I start walking out just to see my next door neighbor (samalian) who does not work AT ALL having his benefits RAISED!!! I have spoke to him before and already know he makes $1,800 off the state