At what age did you get your first job?

Also, where did you work/what job did you have as your first job? If you've never had a job, when do you plan on getting your first job?

I was 15 years old when I got my first job, which was at a local McDonald's here. I worked as a "Crew Member", which including cooking, preparing food, mopping floors, customer service, washing dishes, etc. I had quit when I was 16 years old because I was only working two days a week (on Saturday and Sundays.) Since then, I had to work at another loca McDonald's when I was 21 to 22 years old (I was desperate for a job.)

• Under 15 years old
    19% (5)27% (6)23% (11)Vote
  • 15-18 years old
    42% (11)27% (6)35% (17)Vote
  • 19-22 years old
    19% (5)23% (5)21% (10)Vote
  • 23-26 years old
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
  • 27-30 years old
    0% (0)9% (2)4% (2)Vote
  • Over 30 years old
    0% (0)5% (1)2% (1)Vote
  • I've never had a job before
    20% (5)9% (2)15% (7)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
@AlexanderM You gave the most through response, answered every part of my question and I thought it was very interesting you started working at seven years old. Thanks.

0|0
10|10

Most Helpful Guy

• I was seven when I started to help my dad cut grass, that word for about a year. Then I moved to basic lawn work as well as a mechanic assistant. My first part time job was she. I was sixteen, helping at a military boot camp. Now my first full time job is working in the Army.

0|0
    0|0
    • Worked**
      When**

• Seven years old! Wow! Well, it was under your dad's permission, so that makes sense. I couldn't imagine working that young.

• Yeah, I know, long time. But I grow up on a ranch, work is the kind of thing I got use too. But yeah, seven was when I was doing work and getting paid.

What Girls Said 10

• i was 17.. and it was not as job cuz it was an NGO for orphans.. and i refused to get paid.. i just loved the time i spent with those kids.. :)

0|1
    0|0