What do you do for a living? Like, love, hate it?

Let's hear the different responses!

0|0
3|10

Most Helpful Guy

• I just started working at a local hardware store. I work as a morning-stock person from five A. M. until I get my work done (which can go on for several hours.) Basically, I lift boxes on ladders and stock the shelves, while I un-stock the shelves from the top and put them at the bottom. It's mentally easy but it can wear you out. It's not the best pay but I love the job and we get great benefits.

However, starting on August 24th, I will intern as a high school English Arts teacher for a local high school around here. Unfortunately, it's an unpaid internship (known around the nation as "Student" teaching) but I just graduated from college and I'm excited to start my career at only 24 years old! I'm so pumped! I love to teach.

0|0
    0|0
    • Doesn't sound like too bad of a job! You get a good workout that way, haha. :) Hey, I student taught for four to five years. I know how unfortunate it is to not be paid to do that. Congratulations on the opportunity!

• Show All
    • @EmpatheticLady Me either! I meant to say I appreciate you for picking me for MHO!

• I know what you meant! :D

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 9

• Video Game Designer. I like it. A good mix of intellect and creativity needed every day. I would probably love it if I was making my own games with an unlimited budget, but the day to day realities of it are tiring and a lot of work, and a lot of times I'm working on projects that I probably wouldn't play. It's a job. It does let me work on more creative things when I'm at home though, which is nice.

0|3
    0|0
    • How many games have you designed that you would actually play?