Did you or are you graduating college later?

I'll be graduating at 26. I feel like a failure.. when did you? I tried other things but failed.

33% (5)23% (3)29% (8)Vote
    7% (1)8% (1)7% (2)Vote
    7% (1)15% (2)11% (3)Vote
    7% (1)0% (0)4% (1)Vote
  • 26+
    20% (3)31% (4)25% (7)Vote
  • I never graduated.
    13% (2)8% (1)11% (3)Vote
  • See answers
    13% (2)15% (2)13% (4)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Think you can still be very successful and make great income if you graduate as late as 26 years old?

0|0
9|11

Most Helpful Guy

• Dude I'll be graduating around 31-32 am I a mega failure? :O hahaha

It wasn't until recently that I discovered things that I'm really passionate about enough to spend years in education doing it. I think that's really worth something.. Someone who just goes to college on a whim to learn whatever tickles their fancy at the moment may be miserable doing that thing 10 years from now. I graduated high school in 2006 and I'm glad I took all this time doing random odd jobs and really trying to find myself.

That and my family life hasn't been really ideal. My mom had a battle with breast cancer and my sister almost died after I graduated high school so I desired to be there for my family over personal gain. Everyone situation is different when it comes to life and achievement bro. Don't compare yourself to others because you don't know their situation and what they've been through.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 9

• You're only a failure when you never accomplish your goals.
    Better late than never.
    At 26 years old , you still have a lifetime ahead of you

0|1
    0|0
  • I finished all my schooling this year, so 25. Don't feel bad about being behind. In college there's no such thing. Everyone's at the same level regardless of age, and people take however long they need to complete their degree.

0|1
    0|0