Why is everyone so short?

Where I live, I'm taller than 95% of people both men and women.. yet I'm only 5'8.
My background is German and Norwegian (which are very tall countries) but I'm not used to so many short people.

I was holding on to the metal bar on the subway, and two women actually walked under my arm! haha they were like 4'7 o.0

I know this might sound mean, but I feel so out of place and like I'm walking around in midget land half the time :/
Why don't people just grow more?

0|0
9|7

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm 5'8 too. Taller than 85% of girls here w

here I live. I don’t understand it either.

1|0
    0|0
    • I feel like 5'8 should be normal height for a girl, but instead we're freaks of nature lol

• Yes!! Meh, I'll just be my sexy freak of nature self 😎

But in all honesty I don't even feel that tall! I can reach everything and hide wherever I'd like.

• Well the average height for guys is 5'10"

What Guys Said 7

• The average height of a man in the US is 5'10, so you can't be taller than 95% of people in the US. And it's pretty much the same in Canada, and in Europe there are countries that are even taller.

0|0
    0|0
  • I'm 6'4 and I feel as the world was built for umpa lumpa's. I got to bend down to was my hands, duck when coming into doorways it's a pain.

0|0
    0|0
    • haha. I feel like I'm more normal than they are sometimes...
      I mean, who the hell stops growing at age 8. I swear I was taller than half these grown women when I was in 2nd grade. wtf?

• lol, I feel you pain

• Well you can stick up your butt you German nazi!

0|0
    0|0
    • actually my grandfather was one. But ok

• Show All
    • 5'8 is short for some countries, but for others it's tall. Race and heritage/background have a lot to do with height.

• I guess you haven't been to the US. I'm 6'1" and a lot of other people are about that tall.

0|0
    0|0