How often do you feel old then?

like im only 20 years old but i feel like im at lest 35 years old at times

Updates:
How often do you feel older then?
How often do you feel older then you are?

0|0
14|6

Most Helpful Guy

• I am turning 27 soon and sometimes I feel very old. For example when I see 16 or 17 year old teens asking questions on here and being totally naive (in a cute way) and I think to myself "crap... this was TEN years ago. That's more than half of these teenagers' lives!" Or sometimes I talk about my childhood and I sound like my grandparents "yeah, the good old days" and I think back to my time in elementary school and realize "this was TWENTY years ago! 20 years is like... a quarter of your whole life!"
    Sometimes I also feel old when I compare myself with people from other countries on this site, especially Americans. Because the university system works differently in my country and our studies tend to take much longer. I am still studying at University and I will be doing so until I'm 30 or so, while most Americans my age already work in a job. So that sometimes also makes me feel very old.
    But then again, I also love being silly and I'm a very playful person and sometimes I also feel like being 5. So that kind of compensates all the somber feelings again :-).

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 14

• depends on whats goin on in my life, and how im surrounded by.
    but sometimes ifeel older than i am, too.

0|0
    0|0
  • Yeah, I feel old too. 20 is a fairly depressing age to get to. :( Every birthday will be a punch to the gut from now on.

0|0
    0|0
    • true plus there's nothing for me to do that i haven't already then

• Show All
    • @Red_Arrow Not everyone has the money to do all of those things. I can't remember the last holiday I've been on. My parents have never even been on a plane.