Have you ever sensed someone’s presence above your head whilst you were asleep?

Happened 2day…I was asleep for a few mins and I was seein a dream (I was a student and then some gal entered my class some secs be4 wakin up, and was starin at me in a weird –not so good though- way…. angrily I’d say LOL)…then suddenly I was half-awake and sensed some breathin above my head…when I opened my eyes, I saw some green line (like a green neon-light) on the cellin which disappeared after a few secs, and some black dots as well around da room.

Weird but I was feelin like somebody or sth else was above my head LOL

1|0
5|7

Most Helpful Guy

• "Then suddenly I was half-awake and sensed a presence"

I've had this too and it can be explained easily. It's all in your mind. What you experienced was Sleep Paralysis. This happens when your eyes 'wake up' but your brain does not, thus your body is paralyzed while you can see in your room but are actually still 'dreaming'.

You will go through extreme feelings of dread, hallucinations and often the feeling that you're not alone in the room. Very scary but you can break out of it in several ways, such as trying your best to shout and by wiggling your toes. As soon as you get some movement in your body your brain will finally awake.

It's scary stuff, dude.

0|0
    0|0
    • not so scary, i'm pretty used 2 it... actually i hear whispers/voices n random noises often when i try 2 fall asleep... does this happen 2 u as well?

• I think that would be another case of sleep-paralysis (it most often happens right before sleep or when awakening abruptly). Some people get it often, so often that it doesn't really bother them all that much anymore. Either this, or you have quite the active imagination. As I have. Sometimes.

What Girls Said 5

• Wow, that's actually scary. Thankfully nothing like that has ever happened to me.

1|0
    0|0