What should I do I don't wanna leave my job?

I just got my first job a dinner and i love it there everyone is so nice to me. I have one promblem though. The guys at work are always in my face. They are constantly flirsting with me and destracting my from my work. Its gotten to the point where everytime i leave to take a break they all follow me outside. The women at work talk about me behind my back. They all think im sleeping with the guys at work. I know its not true but i dont know what the guys are all saying. What shpuld i do? i can't just quit. i love the people that come in and when my co-workers arnt talking about me behind my back we have a goo time. it took me almost a year to find a job and this one pays well. Oh also i dont wanna be the tattle tell.

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Girl

• First I worked as a supervisor of over 100 employees so I have just a "wee" bit of experience with these type of issues.

1. At least in the US, you have a legal right not to be harassed where you work and for your employers to provide a safe space for all employees to work.
    2. When these guys are 'always in your face,' are you making an active effort to tell them no, you don't appreciate their advances, that you would perfer to do your job and for them to do the same. If they are saying and doing things and you are simply giggling and laughing... they may think erroneously or not, that you are reciprocating their actions, and therefor see no reason to stop because you have not illustrated that you want them to stop. Also rebuffing these guys will send a signal to the women, that you aren't cool with this and may stop the is she, isn't she sleeping with them.