• No
    44% (11)35% (6)40% (17)Vote
  • Unemployed
    24% (6)18% (3)22% (9)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
14|11

Most Helpful Girl

• I have a love/hate relationship with my job. I'm a pediatric nurse.

It can be very difficult and stressful. I deal with life and death situations, with anxious/emotional/frustrated people, who sometimes take it out on me. I feel a lot of anxiety over the fact that if I made a mistake, it could potentially lead to injury or death. I see a lot of very sad things, like babies born with awful genetic conditions, to completely normal/healthy children who have suffered brain injuries and will never be the same. I've been there when families are told their child has a horrible diagnosis, like cancer, or that their child is going to pass away. I've lost track of the number of children I know who have died.

But.. I also get to see sick children get better and go home. And it can be very rewarding to be there to support families through difficult times. I have a job where I feel like I actually do make a difference in people's lives. I have so many amazing patients and families who are sweet, funny, resliant, and bring joy to my work day.

It's like... when it's bad, it's bad, but when it's good, it's awesome.

2|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 13

• My job is okay.

I don't really "love" it.

0|0
    0|0
  • Unemployed!

0|0
    0|0
  • I mean yeah, but I wish I wasn't working if that makes sense. Well, it makes sense to me so that's all that matters.

0|0
    0|0
  • I really like my job. I get to work with bras all day and that's awesome.

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes! I am a freelance tutor and my timing is so flexible. I hate working under people.

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes, I work part time at a bookstore and the place literally is heaven! Mainly because I love books aha

0|0
    0|0
  • Not really but I like the money lol

0|0
    0|0