• Yes
    88% (28)72% (28)79% (56)Vote
  • No
    12% (4)28% (11)21% (15)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
17|24

Most Helpful Guy

• Well judging by the fact that I have been a straight A student for the most times of my life, I would say that I'm 'academically' intelligent, also judging by the fact that I'm a very social person and I have never had problems with communicating with people, making friends is also easy for me, I would say that I'm 'socially' intelligent. But intelligence goes beyond school grades and social life, I would say that I'm intelligent in some areas but I'm not intelligent in other areas, but I can be intelligent in those areas if I work on that.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 17

• By what measure? In most ways intelligence is usually measured, definitely yes. I tend to do very well in school and get high scores on tests, in basically every academic category. I do still have things I'm bad at though, and where my "intelligence" in that particular field is not great, like creativity and artistic talent. But in terms of the traditional definition, I'm definitely highly intelligent.

1|0
    0|1
    • Also, all this is of course taking my age into consideration. Any kind of measure of my academic intelligence has been measured against my peers, so not comparing myself to adults. But even so, I do know that I have more knowledge of quite a few subjects than most adults probably do.

• I'm not that of a genius in quoting things from history or something, but I'm more mature than most people of my age and I can easily see what's right and what's wrong. But I have moments (a lot) when I think of myself as a stupid sh*t because I did something wrong and critize myself a lot for it, even if I shouldn't because it's normal to fail sometimes.

0|0
    0|0
  • Intelligent might be a stretch. I am, however, aware of my own limitations which generally makes me a bit more intelligent than your average putz.

0|1
    0|1