Can someone see your message if you deactivate your fb?

I sent my ex a link and I don't want to sit and wait for him to come online to read it. Is it possible he could see it?


0|0
1|6

Most Helpful Guy

  • Some Facebook accounts are what they call deactivated
    they really don't delete them for several months cause
    in case Facebook needs the information from that account
    the only way to have a Facebook account deleted is to put
    in a wrong age and they will delete them accounts but your
    ex should be able to still obtain them messages providing he
    reactivates his Facebook account.

    1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

  • As long as the message is sent yes because it's before you deactivating the profile. Deactivating will not delete the profile but will make it currently unavailable. But if you deactive your account your ex will not be able to reply your message... or to check your account.

    1|0
    0|0
  • He will see it.. Also you can reactivate your account after you deactivated it. Which basically means it's just like logging out. You can't delete your Facebook at all.

    1|0
    0|0
  • he probs could because of the shit is saved on a server. although he may not be able to get the message due to him not being able to message you

    1|0
    0|0
  • I think it all disappears in time.

    0|0
    0|0
  • no nope nada

    0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 1

  • Yes, he will still see it!

    0|0
    0|0
Loading...