What are interesting topics to write a short essay about?

I'm entering a writing competition, because I promised my friend I would :P I'm not too good at writing, I major in sciences and mathmatics. We can write about anything we want to, but it has to be a minimum of 2 pages with minimal quotations and absolutely no plagiarism. We have only 5 hours to write this essay (though I doubt it will take me that long). I want my topic to be mature and intelligent but also witty and interesting. Some ideas I had were...
-Evolution of food
-Evolution of music
-Economic segregation throughout United States
-Evolution of Racial Segregation throughout United States,
-Evolution of social media
-How social media impacts our lives.
-Usage of Corn in our food industry.
-How schools have changed throughout the years.
-How beauty standards have changed throughout the years.

0|0
4|3

Most Helpful Guy

• Since you can write about anything you want to, just write on WHAT you want to write on.

Out of your list of idea you had, and it's YOUR essay, I think a good essay topic would be writing about the economic segregation in the United States. It's something you can easily write on in a five hour span AND cite many sources as well (since there are many statistics on economics.) I think this is a great idea!

I'm an upcoming English Arts teacher and I love to write! This sounds like a blast.

0|0
    0|0
    • Hello! Look for such things on https://essayfactory.uk website. It is a very good research paper writing service, and you can also find some great topics there too. I guess, it will help you

• 24d

@PicklesMr I've never heard about the service you've mentioned above. But I personally use the help of Supreme essay service. Those guys help me a lot. So in case you would ned some help you can contact them. I'm sure you'll like what do they do. good luck!

What Guys Said 2