What is the Best Antivirus Software for Windows 10?

I installed Windows 10. Downloaded Avast, it doesn`t work properly. What will you recommend?

Updates:
I mean windows 10 technical preview

0|0
4|10

Most Helpful Girl

• Norton antivirus software, I have been using it for five years now (ever since I got my first laptop) and I have never had a problem. Nothing bad has ever happened to my laptop with the Norton antivirus software installed.

0|0
    0|0
    • I wouldn't touch Norton with a 10 foot poll, not only is it bloatware but they actively block human rights websites and such which have no malware/spyware.

• Show All
    • @BelfastBoy
      Thanks! I think my year of protection is almost up so I might switch over to one of the ones you suggested! I had no clue Norton was like that. I don't want to be supporting a company like them.

• Zonealarm can be 'set and forget' or in 'training mode'. It's an 'in and out' firewall which means you can decide which programs you do and don't want communicating out to the internet, windows firewall does the same. Just remember that svchost is a windows process that is used by a lot of other stuff so it's always ok to let 'out'. Comodo is good but it's a little more bloated than it used to be, I personally just use windows firewall atm but I have a really great router that handles a lot of stuff and a xen hypervisor server with VPN encrypted private internet access. If you have windows 7/8 you'll also be able to upgrade to windows 10 at the end of July for free if you reserve a copy.

What Girls Said 3

• Definitely and without hesitation Malwarebytes Anti-Malware. When I installed Windows 10 technical preview, I downloaded latest version of Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for Windows 10 totally free by recommendations of my friend (who is a programmer, btw).

0|0
    0|0
    • How is the technical preview going? - have you noticed many bugs?, I've been thinking of doing the same myself before the official release.