Worst injury you've ever gotten?

When I was a freshman at soccer practice, I dislocated my knee cap. Hyper extended the muscles/ligaments/tendons around the area. But I'm not a little bitch and I popped it back into place on the field. I'll admit I did that on accident though. 😂 My knee still bothers me today and it feels like someone is wedging a knife in there when there's a storm and the air pressure changes.

What's the worst injury you've ever gotten?
And also, have you ever had to see a doctor for an injury and they ask how bad the pain is from 1-10 and you have no idea what to say because you don't know what 10 feels like? I have a high pain tolerance. I've never said anything above 7 lmao. And I'd feel like a dramatic little baby if I said 10.

Updates:
If you've never had an injury, then what is the worst PAIN you've ever felt?

I got cellulitus in a really small cut, and it got bad. And it became an open sore, and the doctor took a sample with a swab that was just the smallest amount of cotton on a hard plastic stick. And she had to open the wound further. She did it twice, and I was shaking after she did it. How about you?

0|0
8|7

Most Helpful Guy

• Worst injury I've ever gotten was during track. The track went around a soccer/football field, so while the track runners ran, my school's horrible soccer team practiced. While I was running with my teammates, we got into some weird discussion about how it'd be difficult to break a bone in track.
    Shortly after, I was running and a soccer ball went outside the field in the middle from the soccer team's practice. My friend decided he was going to kick it back to them and be friendly (I was still running). He kicked the ball, it landed under my feet as I was running, and I tripped and broke my wrist. Oh, the irony :/