Guys, are any of you airline pilots or training to become one?

I'm curious ;)

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Not technically, but I start flight school next spring, if all goes according to plan 😊

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• I'm a private pilot (since 2005) and I'm also teaching theoretical knowlegde to private pilots. Commercial pilot is off limits for me since I'm color blind.
    Plus: commercial pilot requires a good scientific knowlegde. I mean mathematics and physics.
    And I'm an economist... so my basic knowledge was not really excellent.
    If it's your dream, go to an aviation academy and ask questions and even more questions! Don't take the decision in half an hour, consider the financial side, your capabilities and especially: be certain you want to dedicate 110% of your time to it :D

0|0
    0|0
    • I'm not planning to be a pilot, lol.

• Show All
    • Yeah, I was just curious.

• No problem :D
      Our hobby (or job for some) is exciting you know... it's a microbe. Once you start flying, you can't stop!

• Training is extremely expensive... You first have to get sport--private--instrument--Jet----commercial
    This will have better info and is one of the top schools to train at for flying... also might be helpful if you can pay 100$ and just try it out yourself see if it is your thing..
    https://www.pea.com/become-pilot/

0|0
    0|0
  • Someones got a pilot fetish eh?

1|0
    0|0
    • Not really a fetish, lol :P
      I just find it attractive.

• I am not a pilot, Nor do i intend to be.

But i did when i was little, Was in the RAFCadets and stuff and flew this little plane for about 2 hours haha. (I have this lovely little photo of 14 year old Obese me in a flight suit with a parachute and shit on and it looks fucking hilarious haha).
      Though, Good luck finding a pilot i guess.

• Hahah, aww! :)

• No, it doesn't pay like it used to. Many new pilots are on food stamps in NYC.

0|0
    0|0