I am awesome at math and physics and mechanism , etc but I am awful at adding and subtracting without the calculater does that mean I am bad at math?

Updates:
Mechanics *

0|0
5|5

Most Helpful Girl

• No, I'm an engineer and I can't do math in my head either. I need to at least write it down on paper.

A lot of math is just practice so if you want to be able to do math without a calculator, just practice.

1|1
    0|0
    • So that doesn't mean I am bad at math?

• Show All
    • @knight1986 good for you. I'm pursuing a doctorate.

• @9mfeo Wow, awesome. Wish you all the best :)

Most Helpful Guy

• Nah, you just need little practice. Most of times I can add/subtract large numbers easily. I'm also confident in multiplying/dividing 4-5 digit numbers in mind. Now... sometimes I get confused while adding 2 digit numbers, I can't divide 5/10, 20/4 and easy things like that... lol. For me it's dependent upon stress. You just need practice :)

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• Mental arithmetic is just practice. It's not a real issue, but practice for fun. If you see two numbers anywhere, add them up. Subtact them. As many times as you can. Eventually it will be so easy!!

0|1
    0|0
  • It's okayyy

0|0
    0|0
  • No. I suck at math without a calculator. I know how to do it and all but if I didn't bring my calculator on a test it would take me hours.

0|0
    0|0
  • Nah, fuck that. You're not gonna be in a situation where you don't have a calculator anyways.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4