Do you like kids? Why or why not?

I've never liked kids, they annoy me.

Do you like kids? Why or why not? Be honest please.

Updates:
Bump
Bump.

0|0
13|18

Most Helpful Guy

What Girls Said 13

• I love kids, and often times I like them better than adults. I have no patience for badly behaved kids though, and I find their parents are just as bad.

I'm a teacher so right now I'll just work with other people's kids. I can't wait to have my own child one day.

1|2
    0|0
  • I don't see the plus side of having kids. At 31, I don't look any different to how I did in my 20s because I haven't had weight gain and sleep deprivation etc to contend with. I have time for hobbies and travel, and most importantly, as I didn't have kids I was able to take the decision leave an area I hated and retrain and move into a different career. Also, people become become boring as hell as soon as they have kids: every facebook update is about the minutiae of little Tarquin's development, rather than anything they did themselves.
    There's a pressure from people my age to make all their friends have kids, too- it's along the lines of "I am miserable because I made this life choice and can't go out etc, so you should join me in my misery". No thanks.

0|0
    0|0
  • I like most kids when they are in a good mood and having fun, for the most part (though there are some genuinely shitty kids out there who I all around just can't stand).

But I don't have the patience to deal with kids when they are tired or cranky. I find them incredibly frustrating because they are sooooo irrational when they're being moody and you can't blame them for it - that's just where they're at developmentally.

This is why I love being an Aunt but never, ever want to be a Mom.

0|1
    0|0
  • I love children. Because they're so innocent, they bring a smile on my face. They're cute, adorable and funny. I'd love to have kids to have kids one day.. Will be awesome to watch them grow

1|2
    0|0