Who's better at lying: Men or Women?

I think women are better at lying, they're more creative when they lie.

I'm not good at lying, people can know i'm lying because I get nervous or start laughing for no reason, I'm a bad liar :P

• Men
    17% (7)26% (18)23% (25)Vote
  • Women
    83% (35)74% (50)77% (85)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
15|37

Most Helpful Guy

• I believe lying is a trait of person independent of gender. The more appropriate question would be who lies the most - men or women. Whatever may the answer be, the opposite of that would be the answer to this question because they get caught less.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I strongly think it's down to the individual, not the gender

2|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 36

• I have mixed feelings about this question - I think there are levels of untruths - It depends on your definition of lying - To me lying is towards the more deceitful end of the untruth scale, I think men are more prone to that but the everyday stuff I think women are likely to do that.
    Probably because I am so bad at telling untruths, I don't do it or see point of it. Things like that literally confuse me so that is why I can't give a straight answer.
    img.picturequotes.com/.../...s-forever-quote-1.jpg
    encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images
    img.picturequotes.com/.../...the-facts-quote-1.jpg

2|0
    0|0
  • I think women are better at lying. I voted this because when it comes to covering up cheating and stuff women are better at it than men. However I am not saying cheating is ok it is not. Lying is nothing to be proud of. Any woman that was lying to me about anything major like cheating would be dumped on the spot. I think I personally am more tuned into when women are lying and pick up on signs more than many other men do. This is why women get away with it less with me as I understand the way their minds work very well.

1|1
    0|0