Why do people think America doesn't have a history?

It has a history and it starts way, way before 1776. Unlike many other countries histories, it has many points of view: Enslaved Africans, Native tribes, various immigrants etc. It's a big country, so every region has its own culture. How can people think America doesn't have a history? Your country may be thousands of years old, but so much can happen in 500 years too.

0|0
17|23

Most Helpful Guy

• Those who think that America doesn't have a history , are simply showing their ignorance; Its not something I have heard often from knowledgeable people/ The sand and the clay that forms America wasn't trucked in at the last minutes when Columbus could be seen by Hispanola. So its pure ignorance, Where I live there are vestige of civilisation that date back 6,000 years ago, The land has more or less the same age on the planet , and not being an expert, I would not know how long humans have toiled our land. Probably as long as the rest of the world.

here is something to share and there is so much more its not even funny

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teotihuacan

2|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl