Why do we HAVE to go to school?

I thought this was a free country. FORCING people to have to learn stuff, isn't freedom. If we want to be stupid, then we should have the right to. We learn the same pointless shit which is taught by moody teachers every single year.

0|0
16|22

Most Helpful Guy

• It's a form of citizenship. I have a post secondary education and looking back at the high school days now thats the "WHY" you have to learn it. It would be pretty bad if someone with a work visa knew more about your country then you. The education system where I got my high school is flawed without doubt but it does teach social skills. Without social skills it would make the world an even harder place. What you need to do is figure out what direction you want to take. There is no other subsataute then actually looking at with your own eyes what you might be interested in. Do not look at quizes " that tell you what you would be good at" there garbage I graduated high school I worked 38 jobs in two years. I got ridiculed by friends and family to the third degree but how I couldn't keep a job, lazy, stupid etc. now today the people who made fun of me are jelious of me for what I do now (except my family their proud). I hope this helps I'm sensing harshness. It's a good thing that your frazzled it's usually the second to last key that opens the door.

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• School was mandatory so that capitalist business owners could have a complacent workforce, not for the education and betterment of the masses.

0|2
    0|0
    • It is the uneducated who make the complacent workforce, not the educated.

• Show All
    • Did not realize you were only discussing then. Sounded like you were meaning it is still that way. And how it is now is the topic of this girl's unhappiness and all the responses.