What is your worst teacher experience?

I am studying to become a teacher and for the future I would like to know what kinds of things teachers did that you really didn't like

1|0
5|4

Most Helpful Girl

• We had a math teacher who was legendary, we're talking for the decades he taught at my school, for the way he treated students. He was ex-army and ran his classroom as such. There was no talking of any kind unless he called on you. Didn't turn in an assignment for any reason, that was detention. Forgot your pencil, detention. Dropped your pencil, detention. He would also call on students to answer questions and if you didn't raise your hand, he would purposefully call on you, force you to the board, and make you work on a problem which you didn't know and then imply you weren't all that bright if you didn't understand it or were confused. Did I mention, this was 5th grade! Yeah. Don't be that guy, ever. Teaching should be a positive experience for students, not one that left me and so many others with lasting scars and an actual fear of the subject.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• This one teacher did not know how to explain geometry at all!
    We had to go seek help elsewhere to pass the tests/regents.

Even if we asked her tp explain again, no avail.
    And her class was super quiet and boring.

I have always liked math but that semester I dreaded going to that class.

Same with a chemistry teacher.
    No idea what she is saying. The only thing I am thankful for is thay she reccommended a really good book to pass the tests.

Her class was fun though.

0|1
    0|0
  • One bitter ass teacher who hasn't been laid since after giving birth to her now 10 year old son once called me a wannabe.

Another bitter ass teacher who mopes about her girlfriend and dead dog once called me the b-word because I stood up for my family.

#IDFWU

0|1
    0|0