Who do you think is a bigger hypocrite: a pro life meat eater or a pro-choice vegan?

To clarify: I'm a pro-life ostrovegan but I would say the pro life meat eater is a bigger hypocrite because the capacity of farm animals to reason is much greater than that of a fetus (or even an infant) and far more animals are slaughtered every year.

• Pro life meat eater
    67% (12)50% (8)59% (20)Vote
  • Pro choice vegan
    33% (6)50% (8)41% (14)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
@ genericname85 Yeah, animals kill other animals, but here's another news flash:they don't just kill and eat prey species but also members of their own species, so would you have a problem with Jeffery Dahmer? If so you're a hypocrite. Also, I thought I made it clear that I was an ostrovegan but, I don't own a dog. As for humans being omnivores I have to wonder if you're a vegan doing a parody to make meat eaters look stupid. Try eating a chicken the way an actual omnivore would:
Without cooking, cleaning or draining of blood where you swallow each bite whole and eat the entire animal in one sitting; you'd be lucky if you didn't choke to death. And plenty of people get nutrition solely from plants.

0|0
6|11

Most Helpful Girl

• I get what you're saying but I really think it depends on perspective. A lot of people who are prolife are prolife for religious reasons - they believe a baby is alive at the moment of conception. Humans are higher on the hierarchy ladder than animals, so from that perspective it isn't hypocritical at all. People who are pro choice do not (usually) view the fetus as alive and as human until birth so to them abortion is not killing anything while eating meat is, so from that perspective it is not hypocritical either. I can see why both could be seen as hypocritical as well, but I don't think it's fair to judge because clearly we just dont have the same beliefs as they do.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I don't think either of them is necessarily a hypocrite.