Does power corrupt people?

I'm asking because I'm currently in conflict with people in powerful positions. They lie and scam to force their will.

• Yes
    88% (30)79% (41)83% (71)Vote
  • No
    12% (4)21% (11)17% (15)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
14|41

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm not like a politically powerful person but I do have a job that gives me certain "god rights" to users information. E-mail, personal files, all that stuff. It's corrupted me at one point; as a Sys Admin I provisioned myself read rights on everyones e-mail accounts then read a whole soap opera about how my boy was doing literally 4 of the 6 girls in our customer service department. It was amazing to watch him e-mail girl-1 saying "Let's go fuck at lunch" then her saying she's busy so he'd reply to girl-2 and down the line until he found one who was ready. The executives of the company weren't any better. The CEO- "Let's hire that slut with the high heels" and other dirt like that. Plus I always knew when I was going to get a raise or if I fucked something up. And I had an insiders view of what they wanted so I could align my efforts and look like a rock star. Yeah that was fun. I even read the e-mail about them putting the company up for sale and that gave me the heads up to update my resume and bounce before shit hit the fan. So did it corrupt me; yeah. That was personal information and I shouldn't have read it. Quite entertaining though. Incredibly surprising how many girls were down to fuck with little to no effort. Especially when asked by C-level executives

2|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 14

• It can if you choose to let it. I know some powerful people who aren't corrupt... because they realize that they were given "power" to do something good. It's not that they worship the power or lust after it like others do.

I think you also need to have a good support system that keeps your head on the ground. Surround yourself with the wrong people, and corruption seeps in quickly.