Why are people like this?

I was talking to my driving instructor, and he introduced me to the next person as, "This girl's father is a doctor," which I smiled thinking it was nice of him to respectfully introduce me as such. He waved to my father.

Then, almost instantly, (no joke), he started talking about how I just 'left' lessons out of nowhere. My face reddened, but I thought maybe I'm just reading too much into it, although there was a definite criticisve tone in there.

When we were driving, he went on to make several digs at me. In fact, at a point in time he blatantly said, "No one will give you a job without your license, when you apply also they'll reject you."

I was thinking what the fuck? Who is this guy to say those things, but I kept my cool. He continued pestering me the whole ride, asking if there was a co-op program at my school, then saying, 'Oh you know my son got his license 2 years back,' to which I finally snapped back, "well, I'm in my last year of University," as a way to get him to shut up.

I lost my cool entirely and started talking about how there are all these people in the world that feel the need to criticize, and if they're burning with jealousy then they're the ones at fault. He got the message.

I don't understand why people of low income are like this. I know it sounds like a horrible thing to say, but I have noticed this a LOT. It's like they can't really bring themselves to think of good things when it comes to rich people.

0|0
0|2

What Guys Said 2