If you do about 5-6 job applications, what is your chances of landing an interview? Please don't be rude...😒?

Updates:
The jobs that I applied for were nothing that big, I am a college student just looking for some form of weekly or biweekly income. So they are things like Macy's, petsmart, Target, Meijer, and I did a application at a local Wendy's only because my friend had talked to the hiring manager in advance. But thanks for giving me some insight, highly appreciate it.

0|0
3|7

Most Helpful Guy

• It depends on your work history/resume and cover letter, if they require a cover letter that is. Your resume can be tailored to look more attractive to different organizations. Depending on where you're applying and where you've been before, you can emphasize different aspects of your previous jobs to demonstrate how they can be more applicable to the jobs you're applying for.

Ultimately though, it depends on how well your resume is formatted and what your competition is. I sent out SO many job applications and I only heard back from a handful. Some were "thanks, but no thanks" emails. One didn't call me until about two months after I applied. One fizzled out.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• with luck, ur likely to get a job. however, there is a lot of competition going on with jobs. i personally applied to like 50 just so i would get a chance and eventually i found one.

i think if ur really keen, dedicate like 30mins a day applying to 2-3 jobs. imagine, at the end of just 1 week you would have applied to 21 jobs, hugely increasing ur chances of finding something. AND if ur SUPER DUPER lucky, u may even get a call back from multiple companies. =]

1|0
    1|0

What Guys Said 6

• It depends on your application, your resume, your previous experience, etc.