Do you think you're a good cook?

0|0
13|16

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm not a professional but I think for being an amateur, I'm quite good. My parents both cook a lot themselves and especially my dad is very talented at it. My mom is great because she can cook extremely fast. It's really crazy... she can literally make a warm meal with different components such as meat, pasta and veggies within 15 minutes. I have no idea how she does that (she's also extremely fast with pretty much everything else she does in life). My dad on the other hand is a very slow person but he's a foodie and likes to constantly try out new things and make new culinary experiments. Sometimes on the weekend he stands in the kitchen for 3 or 4 hours at a time. From him I got my love to experiment and improve myself in the details. However, there are also things I'm not good at, namely those things that I eat very rarely. For example I hardly ever eat soup, so I don't know how to make a good soup (or stew for that matter, in German we consider soups and stews the same thing).
    But yes, eating well and cooking well are important to me. Cooking and baking are one of my biggest hobbies. I like to cook to relieve stress and forget about work I have to do for example. Good food is also one of the things I spend the most money on. I don't care about going to clubs or bars and I hardly ever buy new clothes but I want to eat kinda fancy despite being a poor uni student ;-).

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I used to be the Chef of the century when I got out of school, @BreatheMe I could Not even boil water when I lived under mom's roof, but in my own damsel domain, Nothing would stop me from using the stove and the drain.
    I taught myself many delicious recipes, would cook up a storm for everyone from soup to nuts.
    However, my Interests changed when I became very involved in my Writing and even Now... I do not like to pick up a pot unless it is Pot Luck.
    Good luck. xx

1|0
    0|0