I feel like a loser? Am I?

I just turned 19, I graduated a few months ahead of my class bc I wanted to get a full time job and save money before college.
I got my first job but the pay was AWFUL, and the job conditions sucked. I quit, as did a couple of my coworkers, for the same reasons.
That was only after a couple months.
That was at the beginning of the summer.

Then I spent the next couple months goofing off, I had the best summer of my life so I don't regret not working. But when August rolled in it was time to get serious for school so I did, I was enrolled in a university but long story short there were some issues and I can't start until January now.

I've been looking for a job since August, no luck.. and all my friends are doing school and work and I'm not, so I don't have as much as a social life as I did. I was constantly out before, now I'm home on a Saturday night, which is typical for me now.

I know exactly what I want to study and what career I want, but I'm currently 19 and broke, I live at home and don't have much of a social life atm so I just feel like a huge loser.

I'm working on getting towards my goals but right now I feel so bad about myself 😞

0|0
2|9

Most Helpful Guy

• Unless you are born with a silver spoon your are living the college dream of being 19 and broke. Even with a job your not making much as usually you work part-time to have time to study etc. Enjoy the relax time and be prepared for the long hours school and working does to the mind. It's a grind. Your not a loser unless you end up not going to school.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Well you will be busy pretty soon. If you are bored write something on a computer. It's a good practice and release yourself. All writers are like your situation. If you really need some money than make some by working at the mall or something? Pay is awful but job is job. Get a job in coffee shop. Or resaurant? Or catering be creative there are lots of job you can do it too temporary.