Atheists, where do you believe happens when we die?

Atheists, where do you believe happens when we die?

Updates:
That's seems sad

1|0
10|21

Most Helpful Guy

• Nothing, you die and sieze to exist just like before you were born.

1|5
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 20

• I think its impossible to know for sure.

I think its most likely that I just stop existing and it goes back to the way it was before I was born, nothingness.

However I also believe it possible that my consciousness could continue in another realm of existence. I am no a scientist by any stretch of the imagination but I think there have been some theories proposed by quantum physicists that support the (possibility) of a continuation of consciousness after death.

So I just accept that I dont know what happens and won't find out until I die :/

0|0
    0|0
  • That's it. All there is to it. The end.

0|3
    0|0
  • The cessations of all thought and feeling just like when an ant or a sloth dies.

Is it sad? Sure but I can't just believe in something just because it feels good. It would need to be incredibly convincing too.

1|3
    0|0
  • Like a computer without hard disk when I click 'shut down' or when I pull the plug. The system stops working, RAM memory loses what's in it, the screen goes black. (and the system starts decaying).
    No light, no sound, no more feedback.

0|1
    0|0
  • We rot in the ground until there's nothing left of our existence but our old bones.

0|3
    0|0
  • Your body decompose where other life forms benefit from your chemical elements just as much as I benefited from them when I was still living.

0|1
    0|0
  • When you die, your brain shuts down, you stop perceiving things, and that's it.

0|1
    0|0
  • you just rot in the ground, or you ashes get spread somewhere if you are cremated

0|1
    0|0
  • Think about all that time before you were born. Same thing after you're dead.

0|1
    0|0