Any adults here still playing pokemon games?

Yeah, im a 30yr old male and i still pokemon haha. I've played every game ever since red/blue were released here in the UK, and watched the anime before that.

Yes I am a massive geek!

0|0
9|5

Most Helpful Girl

• I <3 Pokemon games!

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I retired from playing Pokemon games back when I was 25; I felt that I outgrew the whole handheld console thing shortly after I graduated college, Although I was a beast online in Mario Kart DS, and decent in Metroid Prime Hunters.

I was rather hardcore in building pokemon (nature, EV, ability, held item, and a moveset to match all the above!). If u want to talk to me about building pokemon teams and pokemon movesets, don't be shy to ask!

However, my youngest little bro is 10 and I am an adviser on him playing Pokemon. I'm in that "retired but still got it" mode, so my brother asks me for advice! :-D

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 8

• I'm still quite young, but I play pokemon a lot :P Favourite is probably Fire Red.

0|0
    0|0
  • Guilty! And I don't intend to stop either.

0|0
    0|0
  • I never understood why people love Pokemon more than Yu Gi Oh.

0|0
    0|0
  • Digimon is better.

0|0
    0|0
  • That's amazing

0|0
    0|0
  • I've never played a Pokemon game in my life but my 8 year old son enjoys them 😂

0|0
    0|0
  • I have played a couple but my sister who is 21 plays pokemon all the time. She is mad for pokemon.

0|0
    0|0
  • Nope I stopped by 8th grade

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• I have Silver and Y... never bothered with the anime, I found the characters too obnoxious (except for Wobbbbbbbbuffet)

0|0
    0|0
  • lol i´m about to be 30 soon. i still play the emulation on my smartphone :D the anime was huge in my childhood. and the game too.

0|0
    0|0
  • I got a few friends who still play Yu-Gi-Oh or Pokemon excessively, I was never really into it myself.

0|0
    0|0
  • Which game is that?