Who here enjoys playing chess?

I want to know how many of you on GAG enjoy this game.

• Yes! Checkmate! :)
    58% (14)79% (19)69% (33)Vote
  • No. Stalemate. :(
    42% (10)21% (5)31% (15)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
10|13

Most Helpful Girl

• Me me me *raises hand* xD
    Although I am a beginner, and my real interest only started last winter (before that I only considered it boring). ^-^

Last winter, I saw some engineering students playing it in the library. I joined, lost for the first time against one smart student, wanted to take revenge and retrieve my pride lol, asked him for another challenge the week after, and I won after an awesome game, so I became interested and ended up playing against those students a few times during summer. ^-^

0|1
    0|0
    • Cool, keep playing; it's a great game.

• Sure. There is no one way or strategy to play it, and it is amazing how sometimes psychological attacks can become handy in the game which makes it fun. ^-^

• Indeed, such fun.

Most Helpful Guy

What Girls Said 9

• I like to play chess! Don't play much but I did go through a phase a year or so ago when, if I couldn't sleep or was sick and had nothing to do, I'd play it on my computer. My boyfriend also has this nifty fairly small and magnetic chess set so I'd play a few matches against him last year when we'd hang out.

1|1
    0|0
  • I remember you mention chess! I don't play it but I think people who are very good at it, are geniuses.

0|1
    0|0
  • Never learned I pretty much suck at checkers so I can only imagine chess...

But I could kick anyone's butt at dominos lol

0|1
    0|0
  • I never played! hahah lol @PeachSunset do you play? also where are you?

0|1
    0|0
  • I do =)

0|1
    0|0
  • i love to play chess ♡
    my dad and i used to play all the time.

0|2
    0|0
  • I like it. I used to play it often with my dad.

0|1
    0|0
  • I would love to learn !

0|1
    0|0
  • Yes and I am a great player

0|2
    0|0