Why do Muslims say they're all about peace, yet in the bible it says "kill the infidel"?

0|0
9|17

Most Helpful Guy

• same way christians claim to be about peace yet the bible says kill people if they eat shellfish or forget to trim their sideburns.

1|4
    0|2
    • So far you're the only one who has actually answered the question, thank you

• Show All
    • @Hezigrimm are you claiming christians ignore the old testament? You should probably tell that to the christians who try to hang the ten commandments in every public building, or cite Leviticus as a valid reason to oppose gay marriage and contraceptives..

• Well I am saying that I am Christian and I only follow the teachings of Jesus. As well everything in the new testimant.

What Girls Said 9

• There's no such thing as free kill rules in the Bible. Ditto for the Quoran. It's just people who misinterpret the teachings of the book. I'm studying religion and I can't tell you that the 2 years of school I had, no professor ever confirmed that murder is justified by God. Muslims aren't murderers, Islamists are. Not the same thing.
    Dont criticize something you don't know, or at least something you don't know in depth.

2|1
    0|0
    • Kill thy neighbor if he works on Sunday.

• Show All
    • Islamists do the same with the Quoran. That's why I said don't make assumptions on things you don't know much about.

• Why do I bug you so much? Why do you get so offended, huh? I know enough to express my little knowledge and correct. I'm expressing my beliefs and what I know because a question was asked.

• These killers are to the muslim world what "Eric Harris and Dylan Klebold" are to the US.
    Do a few crazy killers represent an entire society?
    Certainly not.

As you are not recognizing yourself in violent racist policeman, or teenagers. You have same religion, same cuture, you may have been in same university as these guys? yet they are different...