Why are people such a fools about "black" friday?

It's just a marketing hoax to brainwash people it's like "discount" because they need to empty space for new products. Why are people so naive and wait in the line for that "special" discount. Haha seems like marketing is really brainwashing people and working very well.

Why are people such a fools about

What do you think?

0|0
8|10

Most Helpful Girl

• Because people are dumb. If you tell them it is a deal and they se a big sale sign they believe it. I worked in retail during college. On Wednesday night I'd be at the store until about 1 am (we were closed Thanksgiving) changing all the pricing signs and putting "black Friday sale" signs up. If you made a purchase on Friday-Saturday for the Black Friday sale, you were paying more for items than if you had shopped any other day leading up-to or after the Black Friday sale.
    Another example of this: Most of my department was always 50% off. If you found a day it wasn't, you're an unlucky person. Anyway we had a few lines of product excluded from the sale because they were priced low for "everyday great price. " No one would buy them because they weren't on sale. People would instead by a similar product of lower quality for a higher price just because it was 50% off so it was a deal. Eventually we got the orders to do away with the great price thing. So I marked all that product to be over double its price, and stuck a 50% off sign on it. It flew out the door even though people were now paying about $10-$60 more per products than if they had bought it at the "great price " price the day before.