Do you ever get depressed that you missed an aspect of your life?

Here is an example of what I mean.

I'm a second year teacher. While I love teaching, I often get depressd during the schoolday. Why? Because when I was in high school, I was the social outcast nobody liked. I never had friends, never invited to parties, never had a girlfriend, Homecoming/Prom date, etc.

During the schoolday, when I see my students' holding hands, kissing, talking, getting excited for a school dance, etc, I become depressed. I MISSED that experience. I'll never have a chance to experience this.

Last year, I went to some of my graduated Seniors' graduation party and I can't tell you how happy I was. It felt SO awesome to be the popular guy for once!(Even though I'm a teacher now). Some of my former students who graduated with me last year are sexy girls who flirted with me. It felt awesome to be popular among girls in this age group. Call me creepy, but I LOVE it when my current students flirt with me too, even my Freshmen I have this year (mostly virgin girls anyway ;)

I know this is an odd post, and a bit of a depressing rant, but can anyone else relate? Is there ANYTHING you missed in your life that you can NEVER get a chance to go back to? That you think about and it depresses you?

0|0
4|10

Most Helpful Girl

• Yeah I miss cross-country in texas and the pain in my leg and my stomach... i miss it so much... I miss going to the valentine dance with my real best friends... I miss my silly little child spirt... I forgot I had her! hahah

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Hmmm... I get your point.

I have regrets about not being in a 'proper' relationship even at age 29, and both my previous relationships (which were over 5 years ago) were fake. I often feel like I 'missed my rides' during my youth, and my chances of finding someone is diminishing by the day.

But depressed? Not at all! I have lot of other things to look forward to, and keep me occupied in life! 😊

0|1
    0|0