Could I be having bouts of minor depression?

I've always been a super happy person with a positive outlook. Ever since I graduated school a few months ago I've had continuous periods of sadness that keep waxing and waning. Like, I have and recognize the happy moments and times I've had since then, but there's like a cloud that hover in the back of my mind. When I'm around people I forget about it and go back to being my normal self, but whenever I'm alone the cloud starts raining again. Everything feels pointless. I don't want to die but my existence feels bleak.

One of my closest friends stopped talking to me for no reason after graduation so that could have been the cause of this. I also have felt a lot of pressure since graduation. I've accomplished other important goals since then but I still don't have a job so a lot of my time is spent with nothing to do.

• Sounds like depression
    71% (5)75% (3)73% (8)Vote
  • Sounds like normal amounts of sadness
    29% (2)25% (1)27% (3)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
1|0

What Guys Said 0

No guys shared opinions.

What Girls Said 1