It's all in the question are your messages still in the system or gone once you delete them?
Most Helpful Guy
No, I can assure you they're not gone.
When you clear them, you just don't see them but, they're still in the database. The other person still can see them. Just the fact that the other person can still see them means that the messages are still in the database just the link of each message to your user account is gone.0
Most Helpful Girl
Nothing on the internet is gone, even if you do delete it. You still leave a footprint.0