What do you want to be when you grow up?

Or, what do you wish you had become? I'm currently studying law:)

0|0
9|22

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm heading down the same path as you.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I have a few fields of interest, pretty much all in the liberal arts and humanities: novelist is the main one, but other than that I may be anything in fashion, a journalist, marketing, a psychologist, a missionary, an evangelist, a pastor maybe, makeup artist, event planner...

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 21

• A good dad... No wait... A GREAT DAD!

I know it sounds like a consolation prize of sorts and instead of aiming for my own personal goals in life rather to lay the burden of achievement onto my children instead of work my own way out of my comfort zone and achieve something worthwhile for broader humanity and not so selfishly restrict that to those of immediate importance to me personally. It's not, they're separate goals.

With each generation that comes to the fore, a certain expectation of perceived improvement and achievement is laid at their very capable, yet so very fragile little feet. Our modern society and way of life is so extraordinarily highly leveraged that we leave ourselves very very little room for error and as a species that learns primarily from our mistakes this can and does have an incredible impact on our personal growth and development.

With the right kind of support, nurturing, assistance, understanding and willingness to be there and help them grow and develop, future generations have a truly wonderful opportunity to understand, appreciate and account for their own lack of ability and understanding and work on developing solutions to these fundamentally critical areas of necessity for codependence and genuinely progress and development.