My friends invited me to the pub to watch a game, I've been really depressed and antisocial lately, should I do it?

They invited me to go watch the barcelona game (soccer) at a pub. I'm feeling pretty depresesd and anti social lately and my brain says no, don't go, you're gonna feel miserable and feel left out, nobody wants to be around a sappy downer guy, just sit watch the game alone at home.

What do you say?

• Go. You will regret not going
    100% (5)67% (4)82% (9)Vote
  • Don't go, you will regret going. It will be miserable and you will feel like an idiot in the background
    0% (0)17% (1)9% (1)Vote
  • answers
    0% (0)16% (1)9% (1)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
i will go and let u guys know how it went. This is my first time going out in over 5 years
I'm glad I went. Yeah, I felt like a wallpaper. I didn't really engage in conversation and people didn't really engage me either. HOWEVER, I know that if I sat at home, I would have been depressed thinking about how they all went there and had a blast while I was miserable at home.

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Girl

• I get that way too sometimes, but maybe just try? For me, getting ready and out the door is the absolute WORSTTT! But once I'm out everything turns around and I have a great time! If you have a bad time you can always leave. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

0|0
    0|0
    • I have avoided going out every single invitation for the past few years. I was 99% sure this time I would pass but I thought maybe I'd go... I don't know. I'm worried that I will be right. That nobody will give a shit about me and I will feel like an idiot in the background