What would you do with 1.3 Billion?

The new powerball is 1.3 Billion, I was wondering, what would you all do with 1.3 billion?

0|0
3|10

Most Helpful Girl

• Use 1/4th of it to donate to the public school system in my country (get them proper books, chairs, desks, teaching material, school uniforms)
    Use the other 1/4th to

0|0
    0|0
    • Or how much is needed to pay off all my family's debt (uncles, aunts, and etc)
      invest half of it in stocks
      Use half of whats remaining to buy apartments or condos in major cities around the world then rent them out
      And then save half of what's remaining
      Whatever remains I'll use to pay for my education (with that type of money I'll be able to go to any school of my choice without finances being an issue)

• nice plans ;)

Most Helpful Guy

• I would probably still get a job (at the moment I'm still a university student) because I have tons of passion for the job I'm aiming at. But instead of working 100%, I would maybe only work 20%-40%. In the rest of the time, I would write novels and maybe learn how to play some instruments. But most of all, I would use the money to travel around the world with my girlfriend and good friends. I am very interested in other cultures, languages, exotic food, people etc. and I absolutely love travelling.
    Sure, I would also buy myself a big mansion but that's probably the only really extravagant thing I'd do. I'm not the type of person who would buy 50 cars and lots of clothes and stuff like that. I also think it's a little stupid to do that. I'd rather discover other countries than becomes this braindead consumerist.

0|0
    0|0
    • yes, buy a great house, work hours you want, a tesla, then give money to family and travel everywhere

What Girls Said 2

What Guys Said 9