Brit looking to move to america?

I need help picking a city to live in, I don't wanna go deep south, preferably somewhere liberal. Any reconmendations or information you can give me about specific cities?

Updates:
I'm a trainee accountant by the way

0|0
0|7

Most Helpful Guy

• Hey I am an accountant as well! Although not a liberal, super conservative actually. Even though the average Brit is more liberal though I still like you guys so I'll help you out haha. If you want to move somewhere unique I would recommend Boston or Philadelphia. If you are really concerned about politics then you will find Boston more liberal and therefore to your liking. Generally though any city in the US will have a lot of minorities, and minorities usually vote democratic so most cities will be liberal. As for accounting jobs they are just about anywhere, I know I have zero problem finding work in the accounting field. One of my buddies is a foreigner (from Korea) and he is also an accountant but he has a little more trouble finding jobs. I'm not sure if its because of the paperwork involved in hiring a foreigner, or because his English isn't very good, but with you your English won't be a problem so you should be better off as far as foreign accountants are concerned. So definitely would recommend Philly or Boston. Both cities have a lot of history, there is a lot to do in the downtown areas, and rent isn't nearly as crazy as it would be in New York, San Francisco, or Chicago.

May I ask why you want to move to America, just out of curiosity?

0|0
    0|0