What can a person do to you talking through video chat? Can they record you while you are talking?

I am new to it so just want to know please be honest and tell me ALL details.

0|0
2|9

Most Helpful Guy

• yes. basically everything that he can see orhear on his pc or phone can be recorded in some way.

1|0
    0|0
    • Craziness

• Show All
    • Wow! I didn't get naked the way he was asking me. But he was playing with him self and begging me to show my body. I said no of course. Do you think he would record him self while we were talking and him begging and me saying no? That's embarrassing seriously

• i mean i don´t want to paint the whole world black. a large number of guys will just enjoy looking at you naked and that´s it or maybe record it just for their own use... but it wouldn´t be the first time for stuff like this to end up on some shady internet site. it is a possibility. that doesn´t mean that it will necessarily happen to you.

What Guys Said 8

• At a minimum, yes, they can record the entire video chat.

Depending on the service you use, more (rough location?) but that's probably not going to happen if you use one of the big services. They can also probably see many of the details in your account (so if you put location in your account, they might be able to see it, depending on the service and privacy settings). Then of course, there's anything you say - like if you say what sort of place you work, and general geographic area, it can be surprisingly easy to track someone down.

1|0
    0|0
  • Yes. They can record you. Take pictures, stream it live, whatever they want really. There are screen capture programs that run separately of your video chat software that can be used to record or stream everything displayed on their monitor.

1|0
    0|0
    • Scary Scary thoughts!!