What is your stance on the "Black Lives Matter" and the "All Lives Matter" Slogan dispute?

This sums up my view

What is your stance on the

0|1
0|7

Most Helpful Guy

• Yes, that meme you've posted (wait, is it a meme? I'm not really good with that stuff) pretty much sums up my view on this too. I think the response "All lives matter" that conservatives have made up is really dumb. That's like a gay guy 5 years ago saying "I wish I could marry my boyfriend" and a straight guy replying "I know, I wish could marry Jennifer Aniston". It makes you wanna scream "YOU'RE NOT GETTING THE POINT! IT'S DIFFERENT!" Saying "all lives matter" is basically just another way of saying "Yes, technically, black lives matter but because all lives matter and I don't give a fuck about black lives in particular and because the majority of lives are white anyway, let's just keep things the way they are." It's just a very polite way of being incredibly racist.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 0

No girls shared opinions.

What Guys Said 6

• Equality looks like oppression when you're in power.

The AllLivesMatter fools are like someone going to a breast cancer fundraiser complaining about why they're not raising money for EVERY type of cancer. They think they're claiming the moral high ground, but they're missing the forrest for the trees.

0|0
    0|0
  • I think at it's principle it makes sense and I agree with it. But the overwhelming majority involved with that movement are racists that are using it as an excuse to do bad things. Bastardizing the whole movement. Comparable to have the majority of feminist are Bastardizing their modern movement

0|2
    0|0
  • People are only saying All lives matter because black people are saying black lives matter. The people saying all lives matter aren't saying that because they really give a fuck about anyone, just there to try to act like they don't know what black people mean by saying that.

0|0
    0|0