I want to smoke weed for the first time?

I've never done anything like this before, so what should I expect when smoking it for the very first time?

0|1
3|13

Most Helpful Guy

• Depends. Some people don't get high at all the first time. I smoked maybe 3-4 joints on 3 separate nights when I was 14, didn't feel a thing. Then the next night, it hit me. Lol. I was staring at this light, then I realized "Holy shit. I'm fucked up. I've been staring at this light for like 10 minutes."

What you should know is weed these days is very, very strong. If it has seeds, it's not. If it's dro or high grade, it won't have any seeds, and just one puff will do you.

If you're using a pipe or bong or something, one hit will do you. Seriously. You'll be pretty fucked after a hit of dro. One hit is really all you need. Don't overdo it. This is assuming that you inhale correctly, lotta noobs don't. You want to inhale some air after sucking on the pipe or joint or whatever, then hold it for 20 seconds. That'll hold the smoke in your lungs. Coughing will make you higher. Smoking cigarettes will make you a lot higher. Some potheads try to hold it longer, but 20 seconds is all you need. Really 15 will be fine. Most of it is absorbed by then.

Weed is a weak hallucinogen--no matter what anyone says. This means that environment is pretty important. You need to make sure you are comfortable with the people you are around, and the area you're in. It probably won't be a big deal, but the better mood you're in, the better. Don't freak out or get too anxious. Just accept that this is something you have decided to do, and observe the effects. And just enjoy it.

People might think I'm being a bit melodramatic on this. It's only weed. But every little bit can help. And I've had quite a bit of experience with weed. I've smoked pounds and pounds and pounds, in my time. 420 erryday, as they say. Though I don't smoke anymore.