Did anyone else had a rough time in their early 20's (adult life) ?

I just feel like I've been a complete failure for the past couple of years and I'm very confused about life and what I want in general... I keep on changing majors and failing in UNI although I don't have to worry about anything else except my studies. I can't believe that I used to be a brilliant student in HS :/ ugh

Is this normal :/ ? It sucks because I'm still treated as a baby by my family, and it's true, I have been way too spoiled, never worked a day in my life, didn't even have to do chores growing up because we had maids, never had to worry about money because my parents get me everything I want...

But now I feel like I want to take my life in charge and I can't? It's like nobody is taking me seriously... How do I prove to my Family that I'm an adult now?

1|3
13|38

Most Helpful Guy

• Nope I feel you right now about life in general. I have my degree and I am not happy so I'm still trying to find myself. At 25 it sucks. Looking back I wish I would of taken a gap year and traveled and found myself. Then go to college and go into my passions rather than the money. Money is always great but when you work 60 to 70 hours a week and your constantly tired and you have no life it's depressing. You are still brillant. College is just that tough. You gotta be strict with yourself and not let other temptations get in the way ie GAG haha. Be happy that your trying to find yourself so young that later you'll know what you want to do unlike me. Go after your passions in life. What makes you want to get up in the morning?

I'm the baby of the family but I've worked hard for every penny I got. Paid my own way through school and I'd do it again that way. Maybe that's why your not doing as well cuz in the back of your head you have Mom and Dad to bail you out? I'm not sure. I know that if I failed I'd be wasting my own hard earned money so that kept me going