Anyone here do martial arts?

If so which ones you do?

0|0
14|19

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm not an expert, but among the ones I've practiced are Bafaquan, Baguazhang, Bōjutsu, Choy Li Fut Kung Fu, Chun Kuk Do, Combat pistol shooting, Drunken Monkey Kung Fu, Iaido, Iaijutsu/Battōjutsu, Jeet Kune Do, Jittejutsu, Jōdō, Jūkendō, Kendo, Kenjutsu, Krav Maga, Kyūdō, Liuhebafa Chuan, Naginatajutsu, Nguni stick-fighting, Nindokai, Ninjutsu/ninpō, Pankration, Ryū-te, Sambo, Sanshou/Sanda, Shorinji Kempo, Shurikenjutsu, Spear (Spontaneous Protection Enabling Accelerated Response), Systema, T'ai chi ch'uan, Tongbeiquan, Varma kalai, Wing Chun, Xingyiquan, Yiquan... I've been practicing from a young age, it's one of the reasons I was homeschooled. I've also received training in other combat techicniques, and in survival skills, still not an expert.

I was never taught the names of the techinques, just how to perform them.

1|1
    0|0
    • You are in the military , which branch? If I may

• Show All
    • I don't feel that way, I try to control my feelings, emotions, mood changes...

• Oh ok. You seem like your kind of stoic and thick skinned, in a good way of course. I guess cause it's part of your lifestyle to be that way

Most Helpful Guy

• I use to wrestle competitively for PAL freestyle/folkstyle/greco roman. PAL also cross trained us in Judo as part of our wrestling training. PAL had a boxing program as well, I had some rudimentary boxing training, but never got deep into the program because I was really into wrestling at the time... When I was a little kid I studied Karate for a few years. When I was in my late teens early twenties I trained Wing Chun Kung Fu as well. I'm not studying anything right now...

0|0
    0|0
    • Oh you did all kinds of wrestling, that's nice. Between folk, free and greco which one you like best? Have you also did catch wrestling? Also how was wing chun? I've heard a lot about it but don't know anyone who does it.