Real men can't be at home usually. What do you think?

Our society thinks that "real men can't be at home, they need some job outside the home"... I hate that fucking society pressure.

I'm a software developer and I do this job alone from the home for the last 6 years. I'm not a rich but I make enough money for a living and I also love my job, but people in our society still think that as if I don't have a job and I'm lying in bed and at home all fuckind day.

Here's an example, my parents visited one of our old neighbors yesterday, they had 3 kids and their father talked behind me and said ( and laughed) "is your son still at home hahaha" to my father. That pissed me off.

Our society can't accept these kind of things in our country, sometimes even my parents do that and still say "why are you always still at home?", by the way I got really nothing to do outside the home except hanging out with 2-3 male friends sometimes, and I also have social anxiety disorder (not that severe anymore but still), and they know that.

Do I really have to go out every fucking day to be a real man?

What do you think? Are there a lot of people who think this way about being at home in your country?

0|1
11|14

Most Helpful Girl

• Society is stupid. Everything in society for males revolves around "being a man" or "manning up" which doesn't make sense because you're a man regardless since you have a Y chromosome. Screw society, staying at home whether you are working or simply sitting there has no effect on masculinity.

0|3
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• https://cdn.meme.am/instances/61171033.jpg

It's an old way of thinking because jobs, years ago, were outside the home.
    The only reason it's still useful is because people are sociable creatures and being outside the home is the best for that.
    But if you can make all the money you need from home, then fuck that noise.

I do software too (php web design, JAVA, Visual C#) and I would like to work from home too.