Is home school good or bad?

though and feeling about home school.

0|0
5|9

Most Helpful Guy

• I am very, very much against home-schooling. In my opinion, it should be prohibited. I am currently studying to become a teacher (in my country, that's a long road to take) and I find it ridiculous that some parents think they can be teachers just out of nowhere. Just because you've watched a couple of history documentaries doesn't make you a historian, if you know what I mean.

However, having said this, I also understand why home schooling in America is so popular (and in some cases necessary). The US education system is absolutely pathetic for the most part, especially on a high school level. I am speaking here out of experience. When I lived in America, I attended high school and in most classes, the level was much lower than in my country for the same grade. The reason for this is, to a large degree, because the US government doesn't give a rat's ass about education. And the reason for that is because Republicans prefer to block all such expenses and instead waste money on things like wars or tax breaks for rich people... cuz y'know, there's something to gain from it. A 65-year old Republican congressman is not gonna gain anything from providing the kids in his district an A-class education.