Is Jesus a fictional character?

1|0
14|19

Most Helpful Girl

• I believe he isn't fictional, I believe he existed and performed miracles but he's human and a prophet not a God or son of God.

0|1
    0|0
    • exactly what I studied in religion.
      you also believe in the virgin mary and we find in the quran more about her than in the bible

• Show All

• * We see this distinction / unity when Jesus identifies himself with the Father, saying that he and the Father ‘are one’ (John 10:38, 17:11,21), and that he is in the Father and vice versa (John 14:11). Jesus does not say that he IS the Father, or that he and the Father are the SAME, but that they are ONE. So they are distinct, yet unified.
      * Because Jesus and the Father are both one and distinct, we can say that God ‘sent his son into the world’ - (John 3:16), and also that Jesus came into the world (1 Tim 1:15) - we are speaking about essentially the same action on the part of God, but on the one hand, God the Father sends, on the other, God the Son comes.

*We also see the distinction / unity at work when Jesus speaks about sending the Holy Spirit in John 16 - he describes this as both he and the Father coming. So the three persons of the trinity are distinct, but they are all God - they all share the same motivations and objectives.

• They are all co-eternal, they are all perfect.

God is Father, Son, and Holy Spirit - one God, existing in perfect relationship within himself. This is how God can be both Father and Son

Most Helpful Guy

• Jesus was a real person who was alive during what we now call the first century. Whether or not he is divine is what is up for debate.

5|3
    0|0

What Girls Said 13

• Jesus, the Son of God, is Still Very Much Alive but it's His own Father who is the One who Lives up in Heaven and is Sending his Only Begotten Son back down to Earth Again, in His own Image Again, to "Clean House," let's say.
    The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit" are One Whole Being.