What do you think about living in your car?

I lived in my car for like a month and a half and used to go to gym and have showers daily. I was a uni student and saved plenty of money of rent this way. Foods had to be brought daily as no refrigeration was available. What do you think about this
And my car was spacious enough to sleep in decent comfort, the times that I wasn't sleeping I was studying in the library, I live in a party flat now but thinking about getting a van and doing it again

• weird
    17% (4)9% (3)12% (7)Vote
  • Smart
    30% (7)30% (10)30% (17)Vote
  • Only if you have too
    53% (12)61% (20)58% (32)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
6|15

Most Helpful Girl

• I've done it before, no biggie. I always felt safe too for some reason

0|1
    0|0
    • Woah really, never would of expected a girl to be up for something like that haha. How long did you do it for?

• Show All
    • You deserved it :) also marry me we can have a honeymoon in the car lol

• What a plan! ☺️

Most Helpful Guy

• I lived in my car for a while myself when I hit a rough spot and had no other options. It definitely gets old and I wouldn't do it again unless I absolutely had to. A lot of it depends on what the car is tho. I was in a Honda Civic which was basically like a sarcophagus I had no room. A van might be alright like a mini camper. Really sucks after a while tho in my opinion

0|1
    0|0
    • I have a Mitsubishi diamante, the front seats reclined enough for me to sleep easy, but a flat surface if a van will be so much better. But I dunno if it's worth the savings as I'm sacrificing a lot from my youth

• Yea haha you can't really bring a girl back to kick it in the Mitsubishi all night haha it's nice to have extra money but it's also nice o have a pad to call your own.